My database contains a number of custom merge fields which should remain internal-only, but I was surprised to find they are all exposed to subscribers when they click their 'manage subscription' link.
Although there is a method of filtering them out, it involves css and code snippets and well beyond most users.
Please bring the ability to hide these custom fields from users when managing their subscription!