Let the Admin decide via settings if the Welcome Email is deactivated as soon as it is edited
We have to modify the Welcome Email from time to time (for different camaigns). Unfortunatelly the Welcome Email is deactivated as soon as it is edited. When it's changed and just saved, it remains disabled. In order to re-activate the user has to complete the workflow (click on "Continue" and then on "Activate") or to activate it in the overview again via the slider.
It happens quite often that the user is not aware of the fact that the email is disabled due to modifications. Yes, there is a small notice, but it can be overlooked quite easily.
I personally do not see any reason why this mail should be disabled automatically when modified and would at least prefer to have an option/setting, that this feature is not active and the Welcome Email remain active when edited.